Cover 2

Congratulations to the Class of 2010

At this year's university commencement, the number of civil engineering alumni at Case Western Reserve University increased by more than 25--one of the largest classes in recent history.

Twenty students received B.S. degree: Kevin Alland, Andrew Bittlemann, Megan Black, Jeffery Brown, Aaron Colorito, Katherine Fromwiller, Colin Haneman, Daniel Hill, Emily Kowalsky, Paul Manglona, Vincent Marvin, Christopher Notz, Alexander Papadopulos, Stephen Raffa, Michael Russo, Nikhil Sriram, Nissar Suhail, Nicholas Vergatos, Robert White, and Robert Wyman.

Seven students received M.S. degree: Randall Beck, Donald Cartwright, Jonathon Fagert, Ryan Franz, Chad Fusco, Ruth Sagertz, and Janette Siu. Two received Ph.D. degree: Chunmei He and Xinbao Yu.

Several students received special recognition for their outstanding work both in and out of the classroom with the following department awards. The Kenneth M. Haber Award - Mary Saunders and Nissar Suhail; The Roy Harley Prize - Megan Black and Bo Li; The Craig Miller Memorial Award - John Cleary and Yan Liu; The Allison Neff Prize - Ranna Suhail; the Richard and Opal Vanderhoof Award - Katherine Fromwiller and Michael Russo; ASCE Outstanding Senior Award - Christopher Notz;  ASCE JBE Award - Aaron Colorito; ASCE Outstanding Junior Award - Brian Link.

Congratulations to all the graduating students, their parents, families, and friends. We wish them all the best.