All EECS News

ECSE Professor Sree Sreenath inducted to Cleveland International Hall of Fame

Inspired by the Hindu concept of “sewa,” or service, Professor Sree Sreenath helps organize rescue missions around the world. For that and more, he’s to be inducted into the Cleveland International Hall of Fame. 


ECSE student Vivian Zhou and recent alumnus Jonathan McCandless both win prestigious NSF Graduate Fellowship

The National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship is a well-known and competitive award for students pursuing graduate degrees in STEM fields. Since its creation in 1952, the fellowship has receive over a half million applications. This year, two current and former CWRU students have been granted this amazing opportunity! 

Marzieh Ayati featured as model international student on NAFSA website

Marzieh AyatiFormer student Marzieh Ayati was recently featured on the NAFSA website as a model international student. She received her PhD from CWRU and is currently an Assistant Professor of Computer Science at the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley.

Three faculty nominated for undergraduate teaching awards

The Carl F. Wittke Award was established in 1971 in honor of Carl Wittke, a former faculty member, dean and vice president of Western Reserve University. The Wittke Award is presented each year to two Case Western Reserve University faculty members who have demonstrated excellence in undergraduate teaching.

Congratulations on retiring to Frieda and George!

On December 21, 2018, the EECS department faculty and graduate students said thank you and goodbye to our Business Manager Frieda Mosby and Lab Technician George Daher. Their years of service to the EECS department are not underappreciated. Congratulations on retiring to Frieda and George!