Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

EMAE CORE FACULTY

Alexis Abramson, Ph.D.

Faculty Director, Great Lakes Energy Institute
Milton and Tamar Maltz Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: alexis.abramson@case.edu


 

Ozan Akkus, Ph.D.

Leonard Case Jr. Professor of Engineering
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 

Email: ozan.akkus@case.edu

 


 

Paul Barnhart, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: paul.barnhart@case.edu

 

 


 

Sunniva Collins, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email:  sunniva.collins@case.edu

 

 


 

Malcolm Cooke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: malcolm.cooke@case.edu

 

 


 

Robert X. Gao, Ph.D.

Cady Staley Professor of Engineering and Chair
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 
Email:  robert.gao@case.edu

 


 

Umut Gurkan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: umut.gurkan@case.edu

 

 


 

Jaikrishnan R. Kadambi, Ph.D.

Professor 
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 
Email: 
jrkadambi@case.edu

 


 

Yasuhiro Kamotani, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: 
yasuhiro.kamotani@case.edu

 

 


 

Kiju Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: kiju.lee@case.edu

 

 


 

Bo Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: 
bo.li@case.edu

 

 


 

Ya-Ting Tseng Liao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: yating.liao@case.edu

 

 


 

Joseph Prahl, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: joseph.prahl@case.edu

 

 


 

Vikas Prakash, Ph. D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: vikas.prakash@case.edu

 

 


 

Roger Quinn, Ph.D.

Arthur P. Arlington Professor of Engineering 
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: 
roger.quinn@case.edu

 


 

Clare Rimnac, Ph.D.

Wilbert J. Austin Professor of Engineering
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: clare.rimnac@case.edu
 


 

Fumiaki Takahashi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: fumiaki.takahashi@case.edu

 


 

James T'ien, Ph.D.

Leonard Case Jr. Professor of Engineering
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 
Email: james.tien@case.edu

 


 

Chris Yingchun Yuan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: chris.yuan@case.edu