Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

EMAE CORE FACULTY

Alexis Abramson, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Faculty Director, Great Lakes Energy Institute
Milton and Tamar Maltz Professor of Energy Innovation
Interim Chair, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Email: alexis.abramson@case.edu

 


Ozan Akkus, Ph.D.

Leonard Case Jr. Professor of Engineering
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 

Email: ozan.akkus@case.edu
 

 


Richard Bachmann, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engeineering
Email: richard.bachmann@case.edu

 

 

 


Paul Barnhart, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: paul.barnhart@case.edu

 

 

 


Sunniva Collins, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Director of Undergradute and Online Program
Email:  sunniva.collins@case.edu

 

 


Malcolm Cooke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: malcolm.cooke@case.edu

 

 

 


Kathryn Daltorio, Ph.D.

Assistant Porfessor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: kathryn.daltorio@case.edu

 

 

 


Robert X. Gao, Ph.D.

Cady Staley Professor of Engineering and Chair
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 
Email:  robert.gao@case.edu

 

 


Umut Gurkan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: umut.gurkan@case.edu

 

 

 


Yasuhiro Kamotani, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: 
yasuhiro.kamotani@case.edu

 

 

 


Kiju Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: kiju.lee@case.edu

 

 

 


Bo Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: 
bo.li14@case.edu

 

 

 


Ya-Ting Tseng Liao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: yating.liao@case.edu

 

 

 


Joseph Prahl, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: joseph.prahl@case.edu

 

 

 


Vikas Prakash, Ph. D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: vikas.prakash@case.edu

 

 

 


Roger Quinn, Ph.D.

Arthur P. Arlington Professor of Engineering 
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: 
roger.quinn@case.edu

 

 


Clare Rimnac, Ph.D.

Wilbert J. Austin Professor of Engineering
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: clare.rimnac@case.edu
 

 


Fumiaki Takahashi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: fumiaki.takahashi@case.edu

 

 

 


James T'ien, Ph.D.

Leonard Case Jr. Professor of Engineering
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 
Email: james.tien@case.edu

 

 


Chris Yingchun Yuan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: chris.yuan@case.edu