Macro’s Stuart Rowan wins ACS Cleveland Section’s Edward W. Morley Medal

Stuart J. Rowan, the Kent Hale Smith Professor in the Department of Macromolecular Science and Engineering, has been recognized by the Cleveland Section of the American Chemical Society as the winner of the 2014 Edward W. Morley Medal.
The Cleveland Section of the ACS awards the annual prize to honor significant contributions to chemistry through achievements in research, teaching, engineering, research administration and public service, outstanding service to humanity or to industrial progress.
Rowan will accept the award at the organization’s annual meeting in May, where he will also deliver the annual Edward W. Morley Lecture.