Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

EMAE CORE FACULTY

Ozan Akkus, Ph.D.

Leonard Case Jr. Professor of Engineering
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 

Email: ozan.akkus@case.edu
 

 


Richard Bachmann, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: richard.bachmann@case.edu

 

 

 


Paul Barnhart, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: paul.barnhart@case.edu

 

 

 


Sunniva Collins, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Director of Undergraduate and Online Program
Email:  sunniva.collins@case.edu

 

 


Malcolm Cooke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: malcolm.cooke@case.edu

 

 

 


Kathryn Daltorio, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: kathryn.daltorio@case.edu

 

 

 


Robert X. Gao, Ph.D.

Cady Staley Professor of Engineering and Chair
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 
Email:  robert.gao@case.edu

 

 


Umut Gurkan, Ph.D.

Warren E. Rupp Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: umut.gurkan@case.edu

 

 

 


Yasuhiro Kamotani, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: yasuhiro.kamotani@case.edu

 

 

 


Chirag R. Kharangate, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email:chirag.kharangate@case.edu

 

 


Kiju Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: kiju.lee@case.edu

 

 

 


Bo Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: bo.li14@case.edu

 

 

 


Ya-Ting Tseng Liao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: yating.liao@case.edu

 

 

 


Brian Maxwell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: brian.maxwell@case.edu

 

 


Vikas Prakash, Ph. D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: vikas.prakash@case.edu

 

 

 


Roger Quinn, Ph.D.

Arthur P. Arlington Professor of Engineering 
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: 
roger.quinn@case.edu

 

 


Clare Rimnac, Ph.D.

Wilbert J. Austin Professor of Engineering
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: clare.rimnac@case.edu
 

 


Fumiaki Takahashi, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: fumiaki.takahashi@case.edu

 

 

 


Chris Yingchun Yuan, Ph.D.

Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Email: chris.yuan@case.edu