Online Master's in Biomedical Engineering @ Case.edu
A Mighty Force - read full story
Innovations in Imaging

Associated Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Akkus, Ozan
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

phone: (216) 368-4175
fax: (216) 368-4969
email: ozan.akkus@case.edu

Alsberg, Eben
Adjunct Professor

University of Illinois at Chicago
Bioengineering and Orthopedics

phone: (216) 368-6245
fax: (216) 368-4969
email: ealsberg@uic.edu

Baker, Kenneth
Associate Professor

Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine
Molecular Medicine

phone: (216) 445-2244
fax: (216) 
email: bakerk6@ccf.org 

Baskaran, Harihara
Professor

Case School of Engineering
Chemical Engineering

phone: (216) 368-1029
fax: (216) 368-3016
email: harihara@case.edu

Baskin, Jonathan
Associate Professor

Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Medical Center
Otolaryngology

phone: (216) 791-3800 ext 5152
email: jonathan.baskin@case.edu

Bhadra, Niloy
Adjunct Assistant Professor

MetroHealth Medical Center
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

phone: (216) 778-3802
fax: (216) 778-4259
email: niloy.bhadra@case.edu

Bocks, Martin
Associate Professor

University Hospitals
Pediatric Cardiology

phone: (216) 844-5795
email: Martin.Bocks@uhhospitals.org

Bogie, Kath
Associate Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Orthopaedics

phone: (216) 368-5270; (216) 791-3800 ext 3820
fax: (216) 778-4259; (216) 707-6420
email: kath.bogie@case.edu

Bourbeau, Dennis
Assistant Professor

Case Western Reserve University, MetroHealth Medical Center
SOM-Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

email: dennis.bourbeau@case.edu

Bruder, Scott P.
Adjunct Professor

Becton, Dickinson and Company
Biomedical Engineering

phone: (201) 847-9701
fax: (201) 847-5361
email: scottbruder@me.com

Burgess, Richard C.
Adjunct Professor

Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Epilepsy Center
Cleveland Clinic Ventures and Cleveland Diagnostics

phone: (216) 444-7008
fax: (216) 445-4378
email: burgesr@ccf.org

Caplan, Arnold
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Biology

phone: (216) 368-3562
fax: (216) 368-4077
email: arnold.caplan@case.edu

Cavusoglu, M. Cenk
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering

Phone: (216) 368-4479
fax: (216) 268-6888
email: murat.cavusoglu@case.edu

Chae, John
Professor

MetroHealth Medical Center
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

phone: (216) 778-3472
fax: (216) 778-5560
email: jchae@metrohealth.org

Chiel, Hillel J.
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Biology

phone: (216) 368-3846
fax: (216) 368-4672
email: hillel.chiel@case.edu

Cornwell, Andrew
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Case-Coulter Translational Research Partnership (CCTRP)

fax: 368-4969
email: andrew.cornwell@case.edu

Deschenes, Isabelle
Adjunct Professor

Ohio State University
Department of Physiology and Cell Biology

email: deschenes.6@osu.edu

Dupps Jr., William
Professor

Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine
Opthamology

phone: (216) 444-8396
fax: (216) 445-8475
email: bjdupps@outlook.com

Ereifej, Evon
Adjunct Assistant Professor

University of Michigan
Neurology/Biomedical Engineering

Phone: (734) 769- 7100
email: evon.ereifej@case.edu

Exner, Agata A.
Professor

University Hospitals
Department of Radiology

phone: (216) 844-3544 and (216) 368-6727
fax: (216) 844-5922
email: agata.exner@case.edu

Flask, Christopher
Professor

University Hospitals
Radiology

phone: (216) 844-4963
email: christopher.flask@case.edu

French, Roger
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Material Science and Engineering

phone: (216) 368-3655
email: roger.french@case.edu

Fu, Michael
Assistant Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering

email: mjf24@case.edu

Griswold, Mark
Professor

University Hospitals
Department of Radiology

phone: (216) 844-8085
fax: (216) 844-8062
email: mark.griswold@case.edu

Gulani, Vikas
Adjunct Professor

University of Michigan
Department of Radiology

email: vikasgulani@med.umich.edu

Gupta, Amit
Assistant Professor

University Hospitals
Radiology

phone: 216-844-5330
email: amit.gupta2@case.edu

Gurkan, Umut
Associate Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

phone: (216) 368-6447
email: umut.gurkan@case.edu

Hardin, Elizabeth
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Louis Stokes VAMC
Motion Study Laboratory, Virtual Reality Human Performance Laboratory

phone: (216) 791-3800 x 64698
email: ehardin@fescenter.org

Hess-Dunning, Allison
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Louis Stokes VAMC
Biomedical Engineering

email: Allison.hess@case.edu

Huang, Alex Y.
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Pediatrics

phone: (216) 368-1271
fax: (216) 368-0494
email: alex.y.huang@case.edu

Jankowski, Joseph
Adjunct Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Chief Innovation Officer

phone: (216) 368-1542
email: joseph.jankowski@case.edu

Kapadia, Fehmida
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Technology Entrepreneurship and Project Management

email: fxk25@case.edu

Keith, Michael W.
Professor

MetroHealth Medical Center
Orthopaedics

phone: (216) 778-4399
fax: (216) 778-4690
email: mwkeith@case.edu

Kilgore, Kevin
Professor

MetroHealth Medical Center
Orthopaedics

phone: (216) 778-3801
fax: (216) 778-8409
email: kevin.kilgore@case.edu

Kottke-Marchant, Kandice
Professor

Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine
Pathology

phone: (216) 444-2484
fax: (216) 445-9444
email: marchak@ccf.org

Lai, Nicola
Adjunct Associate Professor

University of Cagliari
Mechanical, Chemical, and Materials Engineering

email: nicola.lai@unica.it

Laughlin, Mary
Adjunct Professor

Cleveland Cord Blood Center
Biomedical Engineering

phone: (216) 896-0360
fax: (216) 896-0320
email: mlaughlin@clevelandcordblood.org

Laurita, Kenneth R.
Associate Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Medicine

phone: (216) 778-7340
fax: (216) 778-1261
email: klaurita@metroheatlh.org

Lee, Seungyup
Assistant Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Cardiology

phone: 216-368-5803
email: seungyup.lee@case.edu

Lee, Zhenghong
Professor

University Hospitals
Radiology

phone: (216) 844-7920
fax: (216) 844-3106
email: zhenghong.lee@case.edu

Li, Yajuan
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Molecular Theranostics, LLC

email: yli@ptheranostics.com

Loparo, Kenneth
Professor

Case School of Engineering
Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering

phone: (216) 368-4115
email: kenneth.loparo@case.edu

Maiseyeu, Andrei
Assistant Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Medicine

phone: (216) 368-2005
email: Andrei.maiseyeu@case.edu

Marasco, Paul
Adjunct Associate Professor

Louis Stokes Cleveland VA Medical Center
Neural Engineering and Rehabilitation

phone: (216) 444-1217
fax: 444-9198
email: pmarasco@aptcenter.org

McDaniel, John
Adjunct Associate Professor

Kent State University
Exercise Science

phone: 330-672-0802
fax: 330-672-2250
email: jmcdani5@kent.edu

Mehregany, Mehran
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering

phone: (216) 368-0755
fax: (216) 368-6888
email: mehran@case.edu

Mohseni, Pedram
Professor

University of Michigan
Mechanical Aerospace Engineering

phone: (216) 368-5263
fax: (216) 368-6888
email: pedram.mohseni@case.edu

Moorman, Matthew
Adjunct Assistant Professor

University Hospitals
Surgery

phone: 216-844-8088
email: matthew.moorman@case.edu

Muzic, Raymond F.
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Radiology

phone: (216) 368-0727
fax: (216) 844-3106
email: raymond.muzic@case.edu

Nelson, Aaron S.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

MIM Software Inc.
Biomedical Engineerin

phone: (216) 455-0600
fax: (216) 455-0602
email: aaron.nelson@case.edu

Penn, Marc S
Adjunct Professor

Northeast Ohio Medical University
Medicine & Integrated Medical Sciences, Internal Medicine

phone: (330)325-6685
email: marc.s.penn@gmail.com

Podder, Tarun
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Radiation Oncology

phone: (216) 630-6558
email: tarun.podder@case.edu

Renner, Julie
Assistant Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Chemical Engineering

phone: (216) 368-6442
email: julie.renner@case.edu

Rimnac, Clare
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Mechanical Aerospace Engineering

phone: (216) 368-6442
fax: (216) 368-3007
email: clare.rimnac@case.edu

Ritzman, Todd
Adjunct Associate Professor

Children’s Hospital Medical Center of Akron
Orthopaedics

phone: (330) 543-3500
fax: (330) 543-5001
email: tritzman@akronchildrens.org

Saklecha, Akhil
Adjunct Professor

Cleveland Clinic Ventures and Cleveland Diagnostics

phone: 216-444-5757
email: sakleca@ccf.org

Salameh, Ahlam
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Cleveland VA FES Center
Clinical Res Assoc

phone: 216-368-6854
fax: 216-368-5586
email: Ahlam.salameh@case.edu

Schomisch, Steve
Assistant Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Surgery

phone: (216) 368-6611
email: steve.schomisch@case.edu

Seiberlich, Nicole
Adjunct Associate Professor

University of Michigan
Radiology

email: Nse@med.umich.edu

Shaikh, Aasef
Associate Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Neurology

email: aasef.shaikh@case.edu

Ssekitoleko, Robert
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Makerere University
Physiology

phone: +44 (0)1382 381003
email: rsseki@gmail.com

Taylor, Dawn
Associate Professor

Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine
Molecular Medicine

phone: (216) 778-3480
fax: (216) 444-7927
email: dawn.taylor@case.edu, taylord8@ccf.org

Ustin, Jeffrey
Assistant Professor

Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine
General Surgery

phone: (216) 844-7874
email: jeffrey.ustin@case.edu

Van den Bogert, Antonie J.
Adjunct Associate Professor

Orchard Kinetics LLC
Mechanical Engineering

phone: (216) 687-5329
fax: (501) 665-1506
email: bogert@orchardkinetics.com

Vrabec, Tina
Adjunct Assistant Professor

MetroHealth Medical Center
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

phone: 440-749-7628
email: tina.vrabec@case.edu

Waldo, Albert L.
Professor

University Hospitals
Division of Cardiovascular Medicine

phone: (216) 844-7690
fax: (216) 844-7196
email: albert.waldo@case.edu

Wang, Russell
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Comprehensive Care, Dental Medicine

phone: (216) 368-6716 (campus); (440) 446-1819 (ofc)
email: russell.wang@case.edu

Wnek, Gary
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Macromolecular Science and Engineering

phone: (216) 368-3116
email: gary.wnek@case.edu

Yu, Xiong (Bill)
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Department of Civil Engineering

phone: (216) 368-6247
email: xiong.yu@case.edu

 

Ziats, Nicholas P.
Professor

Case Western Reserve University
Pathology

phone: (216) 368-1357
fax: (216) 844-8004
email: nicholas.ziats@case.edu

Zorman, Christian A.
Professor

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering; Electrical, Computer, and Systems Engineering

phone: (216) 368-6117
fax: (216) 368-6888
email: christian.zorman@case.edu

Zypman, Fredy
Adjunct Professor

Yeshiva University
Physics

phone: (212) 960-5332
email: fredy.zypman-niechonski@case.edu