Faculty members named PMSE Young Investigator awardees

Researcher pipetting in lab

Michael Hore and Jon Pokorski, both assistant professors of macromolecular science and engineering, have received Young Investigator awards from the American Chemical Society’s Polymer Materials Science and Engineering Division (PMSE).
The 2018 PMSE Young Investigators include approximately 21 young scientists from academia, industry and national laboratories who have made significant contributions to their fields within polymer science and engineering. These scientists and engineers are emerging as leaders in the fields the synthesis, processing, characterization and physics of soft materials and their applications.

The 2018 PMSE Young Investigator awardees will be honored with a symposium at the 256th national meeting of the American Chemical Society to be held in Boston, August 19-23, 2018. Each awardee will give a 25-minute lecture on their recent research advances. The event also features special lectures from established leaders in the field who are role models and extraordinary supporters of young researchers.