Awards Header Image

National & International Awards

Winner, Investigator of the Year Award, Advanced Platform Technology (APT) Center

Pedram Mohseni, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Fellow, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (IEEE)

Dominique Durand, Elmer Lincoln Lindseth Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Fellow, Materials Research Society (MRS)

Arthur Heuer, Distinguished Univeristy Professor and Kyocera Professor of Ceramics, Materials Science and Engineering

Winner, Camille Dreyfus Teacher Scholar Award

R. Mohan Sankaran, Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering


Eminent Scientist of the Year 

Dominique Durand, the E.L. Lindseth Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Neurosciences, Physiology and Biophysics, has been named an Eminent Scientist of the Year by the International Research Promotion Council. The council, which aims its promotions of academic and research programs in science and medicine at developing and underdeveloped countries, lauded Durand as a leader in neural engineering and for his efforts in electrical stimulation in the brain and the peripheral nervous system, and epilepsy control.