solarfarm
mercator
Nagios
DNA Graphic

SDLE Team

SDLE Group Photo - June 2014
 
 
     Roger H. French
   
     Director, SDLE Center
     
 
 
 
 
 
 
Roger H. French is the Director of the SDLE Center. He is the F. Alex Nason Professor in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering at the Case School of Engineering, with secondary appointments in Macromolecular Science and Physics. Dr. French is a member of the U. S. Department of Energy, Basic Energy Science Advisory Committee. Before coming to CWRU, Dr. French was in Central Research and Development at the DuPont Co. in Wilmington, Delaware since 1985 and was Adjunct Professor of Materials Science at the University of Pennsylvania since 1996. He received his B.S. from Cornell University, and his Ph.D. from Massachusetts Institute of Technology in Materials Science. Using vacuum ultraviolet and optical spectroscopies, spectroscopic ellipsometry, and computational optics, his research is in optical properties, electronic structure, and radiation durability of optical materials, polymers, ceramics and liquids. 
 
     Chris Littman
 
     Program Manager
 
     christopher.littman@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     Kim Bambakidis
 
     Optical Engineer
 
     kxb296@case.edu
 
 
 
 
Post-Doctoral Research Associates

 
     Laura Bruckman
 
     laura.bruckman@case.edu

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     
     Timothy Peshek
 
      tjp3@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
     
     Yifan (Ethan) Xu
 
      yxx218@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Graduate Students

 
     Daniel Dryden
 
     daniel.dryden@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     Abdulkerim Gok
 
     abdulkerim.gok@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     Mohammad Hossain
 
     mohammad.a.hossain@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     Yang Hu
 
     yang.hu@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     Ian Kidd
 
     ian.kidd@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

     Heather Lemire
 
     heather.lemire@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     Yingfang Ma
 
     yingfang.ma@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     Nick Wheeler
 
     nicholas.wheeler@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Undergraduate Students
 
     Diana Acosta
 
     diana.acosta@case.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 
     Olga Eliseeva
 
     olga.eliseeva@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     Kelly Peterson
 
     kap90@case.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
     
     Jacob Schimelman
 
     jbs137@case.edu