Congratulations to Clare Rimnac for being named a Distinguished University Professor of CWRU in August, 2018


Congratulations to Drs. Jerry Y. Du and Alexander S. Rascoe for being awarded the Clinton Compere Award for the best research paper at the annual meeting of the Twentieth Century Orthopaedic Association.  The study entitled: The Growing Executive- Physician Wage Gap in Major US Nonprofit Hospitals and Burden of Nonclinical Workers on the U.S. Healthcare System, is also the lead article in this month's Clinical Orthopaedics & Related Research. Dr. Marcus is the senior author and principal investigator of the study.


Congratulations to Jerrry Du, Christopher Flanagan, Jay Bensusan, Konrad Knusel, Ozan Akkus, and Clare Rimnac for having their abstract (“Raman biomarkers predict cyclic fatigue life of human allograft cortical bone.”) accepted for oral presentation at the AAOS 2019 Annual Meeting, March 12-16 in Las Vegas, Nevada.