Institute for Advanced Materials | Faculty

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Faculty

(Name*) Denotes a member of the IAM Internal Advisory Board

A

Alexis Abramson
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4191
alexis.abramson@case.edu

Rigoberto Advincula
Professor
Department of Macromolecular Science & Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4566
rca41@case.edu

Ozan Akkus*
Professor
Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4175
ozan.akkus@case.edu

Rohan Akolkar
Associate Professor
Department Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4151
rna3@case.edu

Eben Alsberg*
Professor
Biomedical Engineering and Orthopaedic Surgery
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6425
eben.alsberg@case.edu
http://bme.case.edu/Alsberg

Alfred B. Anderson
Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-5044
aba@case.edu

James M. Anderson
Distinguished University Professor
Professor of Pathology, Macromolecular Science, and Biomedical Engineering
Department of Pathology
Case School of Medicine
(216) 368-0279
james.anderson@case.edu

Return to top

B

 

Eric Baer
Distinguished University Professor
Leonard Case Jr. Professor
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4203
exb6@case.edu

James P. Basilion
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
Associate Professor
Department of Radiology
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Harihara Baskaran
Associate Professor
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-1029
hxb35@case.edu

Clemens Burda
Professor
Department of Chemstry
College of Arts & Sciences
(216) 368-5918 
clemens.burda@case.edu

James D. Burgess
Associate Professor
Department of Chemstry
College of Arts & Sciences
(216) 368-4490 
jdb22@case.edu

Return to top

C

 

Daniela Calvetti
Professor and Chair
Department of Mathematics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-2884
daniela.calvetti@case.edu

Jeffrey Capadona
Assistant Professor 
Biomedical Engineering 
Case School of Engineering 
(216) 368-5486 
jeffrey.capadona@case.edu

Arnold I. Caplan
Professor of Biology and General Medical Sciences (Oncology)
Department of Biology
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-3562
arnold.caplan@case.edu
www.case.edu/artsci/biol/skeletal/

Jennifer L.W. Carter
Assistant Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4214
jennifer.w.carter@case.edu

Gary S. Chottiner
Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-4024
gsc@case.edu

Carlos Enrique Crespo Hernández
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemstry
College of Arts & Sciences
(216) 368-1911 
cxc302@case.edu

Return to top

D

 

Liming Dai
Kent H. Smith Professor
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4151
liming.dai@case.edu

Mark R. DeGuire
Associate Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4221
mark.deguire@case.edu

Return to top

E

 

Steven Eppell
Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4067
sje@case.edu

Frank Ernst
Leonard Case Jr. Professor of Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-0611
fxe5@case.edu
http://engineering.case.edu/profiles/fxe5

Agata Exner*
Professor 
Department of Radiology
Case School of Medicine
(216) 844-3544
agata.exner@case.edu

Return to top

F

 

Donald L. Feke
Vice Provost and Professor
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-2750
dlf4@case.edu

Philip Feng
Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-5508
philip.feng@case.edu

Roger French
Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
rxf131@case.edu

Return to top

G

 

Xuan Gao
Associate Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-4031
xuan.gao@case.edu
http://gaogroup.case.edu

Thomas Gray
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-0991
txg37@case.edu
http://gray.case.edu/

Ed Greenfield
Harry E. Figgie III M.D. Professor of Orthopedics
Professor of Orthopedics and Director of Orthopedic Research
Department of Orthopedics
University Hospitals Case Medical Center
(216) 368-1331
edward.greenfield@case.edu

Mark A. Griswold
Professor
Department of Radiology
University Hospitals Case Medical Center
(216) 844-8085
mark.griswold@case.edu

Return to top

H

 

Return to top

I

 

Hatsuo "Ken" Ishida
Professor
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4285
hatsuo.ishida@case.edu

Return to top

J

 

Alexander M. Jamieson
Professor
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6654
amj@case.edu

Return to top

K

 

Harold Kahn
Research Associate Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6384
kahn@case.edu

Efstathios (Stathis) Karathanasis
Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 844-5281
stathis@case.edu

Kathleen Kash*
Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts & Sciences
(216) 368-4021
kathleen.kash@case.edu

Malcolm Kenney
Hinman Hurlbut Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-3739
mek9@case.edu

Wen H. Ko
Professor Emeritus Case Institute of Technology
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4081
whk@case.edu

LaShanda T. Korley
Associate Professor
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-1421
lashanda.korley@case.edu

Return to top

L

 

Daniel J. Lacks
C. Benson Branch Professor of Chemical Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4238
daniel.lacks@case.edu

K. Peter D. Lagerlof
Associate Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6488
pxl4@case.edu

Walter R. Lambrecht
Professor of Physics
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-6120
walter.lambrecht@case.edu

Uziel Landau
Professor
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4132
uxl@case.edu

Lisa Lang
Assistant Dean of Clinical Education
Associate Professor and Chair
CWRU School of Dental Medicine
(216) 368-6736
lisa.lang@case.edu

Marshall Leitman
Professor
Department of Mathematics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-2890
mxl5@case.edu

John J. Lewandowski*
Leonard Case Jr. Professor
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4234
john.lewandowski@case.edu

Bo Li
Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-2984
bxl295@case.edu

Chung-Chiun "C.C." Liu
Distinguished University Professor
Wallace R. Persons Professor of Sensor Technology and Control
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-2935
cxl9@case.edu

Zheng-Rong Lu
M. Frank and Margaret Domiter Rudy Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-0187
zxl125@case.edu

Return to top

M

 

João Maia
Associate Professor
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6372
joao.maia@case.edu

Ica Manas-Zloczower
Professor
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-3596
ixm@case.edu

J. Adin Mann Jr.
Professor
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4122
j.mann@case.edu

Joseph M. Mansour
Professor
Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4190
jmm12@case.edu

Michael A. Martens
Associate Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts & Sciences
(216) 368-4123
Michael.Martens@case.edu

Heidi B. Martin
Associate Professor
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-3810
hbm@case.edu
http://filer.case.edu/hbm/diamond-lab.htm

David Matthiesen
Associate Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-1366
dhm5@case.edu

James D. McGuffin-Cawley
Arthur S. Holden Professor of Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6482
jxc41@case.edu

Return to top

O

 

Nancy L. Oleinick
Professor
Department of Radiation Oncology
Case School of Medicine
(216) 368-1117
nancy.oleinick@case.edu

Return to top

P

 

Emily B. Pentzer*
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-3697
ebp24@case.edu

Rolfe. G. Petschek
Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-4035
rgp@case.edu

Jin-Ho Phark
Assistant Professor
Department of Comprehensive Care
Case School of Dental Medicine
(216) 368-4777
jin-ho.phark@case.edu

Pirouz Pirouz
Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6486
pirouz.pirouz@case.edu

Jon Pokorski
Assistant Professor
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6373
jon.pokorski@case.edu

Vikas Prakash
Professor
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6440
vikas.prakash@case.edu

John D. Protasiewicz*
Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Arts & Sciences
(216) 368-5060
john.protasiewicz@case.edu

Return to top

Q

 

Roger Quinn
Arthur P. Armington Professor of Engineering
Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-3222
roger.quinn@case.edu

Syed Qutubuddin
Professor
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-2764
sxq@case.edu

Return to top

R

 

Clare Rimnac
Wilbert J. Austin Professor of Engineering
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6442
clare.rimnac@case.edu

Charles Rosenblatt
Professor of Physics and Macromolecular Science
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-4125
rosenblatt@case.edu

Return to top

S

 

Anna C. Samia
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Arts and Sciences
216-368-3852
anna.samia@case.edu

R. Mohan Sankaran*
Associate Professor
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4589
mohan@case.edu
http://microplasma.case.edu

Geneviève Sauvé
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-3665
genevieve.sauve@case.edu

Robert Savinell
Distinguished University Professor
George S. Dively Professor of Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-2728
robert.savinell@case.edu

Ali Sayir
Research Associate Professor
Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
 

Alp Sehirlioglu
Research Associate Professor
Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
axs461@case.edu

Daniel A. Scherson
Charles F. Mabery Professor of Research in Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-5186
daniel.scherson@case.edu

David A. Schiraldi
Peter A. Asseff, Ph.D. Professor of Organic Chemistry
Department of Macromolecular Science & Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4172
david.schiraldi@case.edu

David Schwam
Research Associate Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6499
dxs11@case.edu
http://engineering.case.edu/groups/CMPL/

Anirban Sen Gupta
Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4564
anirban.sengupta@case.edu

Jie Shan
Associate Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-4240
jie.shan@case.edu

Kenneth D. Singer* 
Ambrose Swasey Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts & Sciences
(216) 368-4017
kenneth.singer@case.edu

Erkki Somersalo
Professor
Department of Mathematics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-5190
erkki.somersalo@case.edu

Nicole F. Steinmetz
Assistant Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
216-368-5590
nicole.steinmetz@case.edu

Giuseppe Strangi
Professor
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-6918
gxs284@case.edu

Return to top

T

 

Philip L. Taylor
Distinguished University Professor and Perkins Professor of Physics
Professor of Macromolecular Science
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-4044
philip.taylor@case.edu
http://ising.phys.cwru.edu/index.htm

Gregory P. Tochtrop
Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-2351
gpt6@case.edu

Return to top

V

 

James A. Van Orman
Professor
Department of Geological Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-3765
james.vanorman@case.edu

Rajesh Viswanathan
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
College of Arts and Sciences
(216) 368-3696
rxv69@case.edu

Horst von Recum*
Associate Professor
Biomedical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-5513
horst@case.edu

Return to top

W

 

Jesse S. Wainright
Associate Research Professor
Chemical Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216)368-5382
jesse.wainright@case.edu

Russell Wang
Associate Professor
Department of Comprehensive Care
Case School of Dental Medicine
(216)368-6716
russell.wang@case.edu

Aaron Weinberg
Associate Dean for Research
Professor and Chair
Case School of Dental Medicine
(216)368-6729
Aaron.weinberg@case.edu

Gerhard E. Welsch
Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4236
gerhard.welsch@case.edu

Matthew Willard
Associate Professor
Materials Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-5070
maw169@case.edu

Gary E. Wnek
Joseph F. Toot, Jr., Professor of Engineering
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-3116
gew5@case.edu

Return to top

Y

 

Xiong "Bill" Yu
Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6247
xiong.yu@case.edu

Return to top

Z

 

Hongping Zhao
Assistant Professor
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-4120
hongping.zhao@case.edu

Lei Zhu
Professor
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-5861
lei.zhu2@case.edu

Nicholas P. Ziats
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Case School of Medicine
(216) 368-5176
nicholas.ziats@case.edu

Christian A. Zorman
Associate Professor
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Case School of Engineering
(216) 368-6117
caz@case.edu
www.eecs.case.edu/zormangroup/

Return to top